Features News

LH Chamber presents community awards

By Jay Seidel

The La Habra Area Chamber of Commerce  awarded it annual awards last Wednesday at Westridge Golf Course.
This year’s recipients were:

  • Citizen of the Year – John Campos
  • Youth of the Year – Kristen Sauceda
  • Business of the Year – PizzaRev
  • George Rochester Professional Award – Josie Anderson
  • Scott Lawrence Award – Kevin and Beth Smith
  • Business Revitalization – City of La Habra
  • Chamber Award – Grocery Outlet Bargain Markets
  • Entrepreneur Award – Doug Guimond
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Boys and Girls Clubs
  • Chamber Appreciation Award – Pacific Community Credit Union
  • President’s Award – David Deleon
  • Golden Apple Award – Dr. Susan Pritchard and Jason Cecil.
  • Also, Carrie Surich replaced Diego Hernandez as board chairperson.
Started in 1995, the La Habra Journal is an independent community news source serving the cities of La Habra and La Habra Heights.